‘Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell’ Read Along!

IMG_0279

It was only a couple of weeks ago that I shared on my blog some new books I had bought, including Susanna Clarke’s Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell, as recommended to me by a friend. It seems like perfect timing that I then saw a read along for this novel, hosted by Vishy, from Vishy’s Blog, and Delia, from Postcards from Asia, which starts on the 11th January!

I have only participated in one read along since starting my blog (the beautiful and heart-wrenching novel by Markus Zusak, The Book Thief) and I really enjoyed reading with fellow bloggers and book lovers. It was interesting to stop and reflect after each section and read other people’s responses – I found it a fun and enriching experience, which is why I am participating in the read along for Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell (plus it will encourage me to narrow my TBR pile down some more).

So, the schedule is as follows:

Volume I: Mr Norrell (261 pages) – review to be posted on 18th January

Volume II: Jonathan Strange (368 pages) – review to be posted on 25th January

 Volume III: John Uskglass (369 pages) – review to be posted on 1st February

If you are interested in joining in, head on over to Vishy’s or Delia’s blog to sign up!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Welcome, Yasmine, now that was fast, I’m glad you are joining us.
    I loved The Book Thief too, it’s my favorite book for 2013. Beautiful writing and an amazing story. It doesn’t get better than that.

  2. Vishy says:

    Glad to know that you will be joining us for the readalong, Yasmine. Looking forward to discussing the book with you. Happy reading!

  3. I’ve been thinking about this since yesterday and decided to join the read-along as well. (I also got the book for Christmas.) I’m not sure if I can read Volumes II and III within a week, but I’ll try. 🙂

    1. yasmine rose says:

      That’s great, I look forward to reading your reviews! I know it is quite daunting but hopefully the read along will encourage us to get through the novel on schedule!

Leave a Reply

